Blog gratis
Reportar
Editar
¡Crea tu blog!
Compartir
¡Sorpréndeme!
ITCERTHOME-YOUR WISE CHOICE
Blog de ccde
14 de Mayo, 2010 · General

CompTIA 220-701

Today I finally took the first test on the path to getting my Cert.  This was the 220-701 test which is the first test in their new series for developers.

I, along with the others on my team have been studying for this test for the past 2 months.  Today was the day we find out if it was in vein.  In order to pass the 220-701 test you need to score a 700 out of a 1000.  There are a total of 45 questions on the test.  It sounds like it should be 'ok' to get a 70% on test right, I mean you only have to get 32 out of the 45 questions right to pass. Each question is individually weighted. So, one person could be able to miss ten questions and another could miss eight.  Also, some questions are multi-part so you get partial credit 220-701 exam.
 
The 220-701 test was much harder and more stressful then I had expected. It became very evident to me that not only did you need to pretty much memorize the book, but you also need to be able to pull reference points from your coding experience in order to pass.  There were many questions  where I did not know the answer outright. I was only able to answer the questions with any degree of confidence because you can throw out at least one or two answers if you read the book.  Then you can use your experience to figure out the right answer.

After reading the book the first time and taking the tests, I would then go re-read sections of the book that I did not fair so well on during the practice test 220-701 exam. I really think this is the best way to study.Next if I was not sure on the actual answer I would mark it for review.  Afterwards I went back to each of these and re-read the question to make sure I had answered it correctly.

By the end of the test I had iterated over some of the questions three times before I would answer them.  I believe this allowed me to answer more questions with a high degree of confidence as well as allow me to not get stressed out if I did not immediately know the answer.

CompTIA 220-701 certification is intended towards those people who wish to have bright and successful career, and want to work with huge and famous organizations.

Palabras claves
publicado por ccde a las 05:02 · Sin comentarios ·  Recomendar
 
Más sobre este tema · Participar
Comentarios (0) · Enviar comentario
Enviar comentario
Nombre:
E-Mail (no será publicado):
Sitio Web (opcional):
Recordar mis datos.
Escriba el código que visualiza en la imagenEscriba el código [Regenerar]:
Formato de texto permitido: <b>Negrita</b>, <i>Cursiva</i>, <u>Subrayado</u>, <li>· Lista</li>
imgSobre mí
FOTO

Alan

Reading books

» Ver perfil

imgCalendario
Ver mes anteriorMayo 2024Ver mes siguiente
DOLUMAMIJUVISA
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
imgBuscador
Blog  Web
imgTópicos
» General (104)
imgNube de tags [ ? ]
imgSecciones
» Inicio
imgEnlaces
 
FULLServices Network | Blogs | Privacidad